

2017 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2017 Teacher and Principal of the Year winners. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semi-finalists and finalists will be honored at the 10th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Symposium and Celebration in partnership with <u>Dream Teachers</u> on Friday, July 15, 2016.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!

2017 OVFRALL



JONI SMITH **Livingston Parish**

2017 OVERALL TEACHER OF THE YEAR PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR



SEDRIC CLARK **DeSoto Parish**

AMBER BEACH Elementary – Bossier Parish



2017 TEACHER DIVISION WINNERS

ANNA TARVER Middle – Franklin Parish



TORRENCE WILLIAMS High – West Feliciana Parish

2017 PRINCIPAL DIVISION WINNERS



ELIZABETH ANN COOK Elementary – Monroe City Schools



KENNY DELCAMBRE Middle – Lafourche Parish



JOEY LAROCHE High - KIPP New Orleans Schools

2017 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS



ERIN HARLESS Calcasieu Parish



KALANDRA LOYD Tensas Parish



KATHLEEN ABBOUD Terrebonne Parish



KRISTIN HUDSON Caddo Parish



NATISHIA THANNI-IRVIN East Baton Rouge Parish

2017 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS



DAVID KARL CARPENTER **Rapides** Parish



JODI ROMERO Iberia Parish



KAY DORNIER St. James Parish



RAE DAIGLE Jefferson Davis Parish



CAROLYN SUE BARFIELD Claiborne Parish

2017 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

ALISHA WILLIAMS **Avoyelles Parish**

KAYE PACE

Monroe City Schools

CASEY McMANN **Plaquemines** Parish

City of Baker Schools

MISTY SAVAGE **Union Parish**

TERRIE HASTEN-FLEMING Iberville Parish

ISAAC FIELDS, JR. East Carroll Parish

NICOLE HARVEY Zachary Community School District

VERONICA JOHNSON Natchitoches Parish

DARRELL DILLIARD **Terrebone Parish**

MARK PERRY **Jefferson Parish**

WILLIAM FRIZELL **Livingston Parish**

2017 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS CHANTELL WALKER St. John the Baptist Parish

CHAREE THERIOT St. Martin Parish

GERALD BADGLEY JAMIE NOEL Caddo Parish East Baton Rouge Parish

> **STEPHONIE FRENCH** Natchitoches Parish

WANDA TEMPLET **Assumption Parish**







NORRETTA WILLIAMS

Lafayette Parish

JESSICA MAJOR Port Allen, LA



CHANDLER SMITH Plaquemine, LA



JOHN LARY Shreveport, LA



ADAM KOHLER **KIPP New Orleans Schools**

KAREN DOTTOLO St. John the Baptist Parish

> **PIERRE MARTEL** St. Landry Parish

BRITT COLON

Ascension Parish

FRANK JABBIA

St. Tammany Parish

NORMAN BOOKER, III

Sabine Parish

TAMMY CLEMENT St. James Parish **KRISTEN McCULLOUGH**

TERA LAPRARIE

Rapides Parish

DeSoto Parish

CHRISTINE BACON

Evangeline Parish

JANET GUERRINI

Vermilion Parish

DERRICK WALKER