

Louisiana Environmental Education Commission (LEEC)

The Louisiana State Legislature established the Louisiana Environmental Education Commission with the 1993 Louisiana Environmental Education and Litter Reduction Act. The Governor appoints its 27 seats. It includes educators, representatives from small businesses, industry, local municipalities and state agencies, and environmental advocates.

Membership Roles and Staff

Chair: Heather Egger

Chair-elect: Dinah Maygarden Past-Chair: Brian Gautreau Secretary: Danielle Dilullo

LDOE Staff:

Representing	Name	Work Title
BESE	Ronnie Morris, Interim	Engineer, Exxon Mobil
Louisiana Board of Regents	Murt Conover	Associate Director of Education and Outreach, LUMCON
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry	Joey Breaux	Agricultural Environmental Specialist
Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism	Jessica Dixon	Parks Program Consultant
Louisiana Department of Education	Molly Talbot	Education Consultant, Science Specialist
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality	Denise Bennett	Deputy Secretary
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals	Justin Gremillion	Chief of Specialty Operation, Office of Public Health
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources	Robin Narez	Public Information Officer 1
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries	Lindsay Seely	Biologist
Environmental Scientist	Jacqueline Richard, Interim	Director of Coastal Studies
Environmental Advocacy Organization (1)	Anne Case-Hanks, Ph. D., Interim	Director of School of Sciences
Environmental Advocacy Organization (2)	Emily Snyder, Interim	Program Manager
Industry (1)	Ashley G. Cain	Manager of Communications, LA Mid-Continent Oil & Gas Assoc.





Louisiana Environmental Education Commission (LEEC)

Representing	Name	Work Title
Industry (2)	Dean Blackett	Retired company owner
Louisiana Environmental Education Association (LEEA), Congressional District 1	Blaise Pezold, Interim	Coastal and Environemtnal Program Manager
LEEA, Congressional District 2	Dinah Maygarden	Education Program Manager
LEEA, Congressional District 3	Caitlin Joubert, Interim	State Coordinator for Louisiana Project WET
LEEA, Congressional District 4		
LEEA, Congressional District 5	Lindsey Keith-Vincent, Ed. D., Interim	Associate Dean for Research, Outreach, and Innovation
LEEA, Congressional District 6	Danielle Dilullo, Interim	Education and Engagement Director at Louisiana Sea Grant
LEEA, member at large	Heather Egger	Assistant Extension Agent, 4-H Plaquemines Parish
Louisiana Science Teachers Association	Pierre LaCaze	Vice-Principal, Rapides Parish
Local Government	Harry Lewis	Mayor of Rayville
LSU AgCenter	Adriane Bercegeay	4-H Youth Specialist
Small Business	Scott Courtright, Interim	Owner of Trinity Tree Consultants
Southern University AgCenter	Christopher Chappell, Ph. D.	Assistant Professor
Governor's Office of Coastal Activities	Charles Sutcliffe	Chief Resillience Officer, Governor's Office, Coastal Activities

