

2020 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

The Department is proud to announce the 2020 Teacher and Principal of the Year semi-finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, pushing them to achieve at the highest levels in the state.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semi-finalists will be honored at the 13th Annual Cecil. J. Picard Educator Excellence Symposium and Celebration on Friday, July 19, 2019 at the Crowne Plaza Executive Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!

Belle Chasse Academy, Inc.

Orleans Parish



2020 Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists

Dan Osgood

Jessica Breaux



2020 Principal of the Year Semi-Finalists

Charles Wright

Allen Parish **Brad Soileau**

• •			
Calcasieu Parish	Lacey Blocker	Ascension Parish	Carli Francois
City of Monroe School District	Justin Overacker	Assumption Parish	Nancy Rousseau
Claiborne Parish	Amanda Crane	Beauregard Parish	Steven Schulz
Community School for	Loretta Wooters	Bossier Parish	Lisa Burns

City of Monroe School District	Justin Overacker	Assumption Parish	Nancy Rousseau
Claiborne Parish	Amanda Crane	Beauregard Parish	Steven Schulz
Community School for Apprenticeship Learning	Loretta Wooters	Bossier Parish	Lisa Burns
DeSoto Parish	Scarlett Walker	Caddo Parish	Michael Ilgenfritz
East Carroll Parish	Rajasekhar Yarraguntla	City of Monroe School District	Christella Dawson
Evangeline Parish	Lisa Celestine Jack	East Baton Rouge Parish	Catasha Edwards
Franklin Parish	Alejandra Wiggers	Jefferson Davis Parish	Wilbert Gilbeaux
Grant Parish	Jessica Borland	Jefferson Parish	Terrah Averette- Harrison
Jefferson Parish	Jamie Staes	Lafayette Parish	Jeffrey Debetaz
Lafourche Parish	Brittany Legendre	Lincoln Parish	Rusty Farrar
Lake Charles Charter Academy Foundation	Annie Smith	Livingston Parish	Greg Hayden

Ouachita Parish



2020 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS



2020 Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists



2020 Principal of the Year Semi-Finalists

Richland Parish	Emily Ogden	Rapides Parish	Becky Pippen
St. Bernard Parish	Christopher Dier	Knowledge is Power Program (KIPP) New Orleans	Jennifer Dennis Carey
St. Landry Parish	Lauren Schoeffler	Sabine Parish	Tene' Leach
St. Martin Parish	Hunter Landry	St. Charles Parish	Tamika Green
Tangipahoa Parish	Kathleen Cranford	St. Martin Parish	Tiffany Francis
Terrebonne Parish	Kristal Eimer	St. Tammany Parish	Christopher Oufnac
Vermilion Parish	Shane Theall	Terrebonne Parish	Ronald J. Foret
Vernon Parish	Danelle Nash	Union Parish	Anthony Cain
West Feliciana Parish	Eunice Dieguez	West Baton Rouge Parish	Jessica Major
Zachary Community School District	Nathan Munsell	West Carroll Parish	Penny Hale

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact ExcellentEducators@la.gov.

