

## 2025 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Semifinalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2025 Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists will be honored at the 18th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator *Excellence Awards Gala*, which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 27, 2024. This exciting event is co-sponsored by **Dream Teachers**.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



## **2025 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS** Acadia Parish Elise Boutin Allen Parish Christian Harrington Ascension Parish Morgan Green Avoyelles Parish Jodie T. Melancon Bossier Parish Chris Kourvelas Calcasieu Parish Dr. Suresh Chiruguru Claiborne Parish Hannah Talley Sanders **Collegiate Academies** Nora McGann Evangeline Parish Jessica Capseta Hynes Charter School Jazmyne Darby Iberia Parish Racquell Archangel Jefferson Parish Dawn LaFargue-Armelin Lafayette Parish Jessica "Joy" Stalnaker

Steven Kennedy

Morris Jeff Community School



## 2025 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Beauregard Parish	S. Chad Schulz
Caddo Parish	Robert Middleton
Calcasieu Parish	Dr. Shonna Anderson
Central Community School District	Brandon LaGroue
DeSoto Parish	Amanda LaFollette
East Baton Rouge Parish	Dr. Tongelia McCray-Rowan
FirstLine Schools	Glenda Welch Baylis
Franklin Parish	Anna Tarver
Grant Parish	Jennifer Winslett
Iberville Parish	Dr. Amanda Austin
Lafourche Parish	Dr. Decina Rodriguez
Lincoln Parish	Tiffany Curry
Livingston Parish	Anne "Beth" Jones
Natchitoches Parish	Micah Coleman









**2025 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS** 

## 2025 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

Ouachita Parish	Jennifer Callender
Richland Parish	Susan Shrader
St. Bernard Parish	Christina McCarta
St. Charles Parish	Annette Blanchard
St. Mary Parish	Rebecca Nguyen
St. Tammany Parish	Carra "Beth" Melton
Tangipahoa Parish	Jill Williams
Terrebonne Parish	Leah Voisin
University View Academy	Raven Cole
Zachary Community School District	Adrianne Dykes

Plaquemines Parish	Holly Eiswirth
Rapides Parish	Rebecca Warren
Red River Parish	Michael Beck
Sabine Parish	Donya Tatum
St. John the Baptist Parish	Dr. Kara Lawson
St. Landry Parish	Casey Comeaux
St. Martin Parish	Tiedra Hawkins
Vernon Parish	Jennifer Wilbanks
West Baton Rouge Parish	Kelley Stein
West Feliciana Parish	Brittney Rosenbach

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact <u>excellenteducators@la.gov</u>.

