

EARLY CHILDHOOD CARE AND EDUCATION COMMISSION

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, 70802 September 14, 2022 1:00 p.m.

Commission Members Co-Chairs, Sen. Mizell and Rep. Hilferty

Sen. Regina Barrow Sherry Guarisco Monique Rouege Maria Blanco Paul Helton Cindy Rushing Toni Buxton Rep. Stephanie Hilferty Brenda Sharp Dr. Jenna Chiasson Monique Scott-Spaulding Mattilyn Karst Dr. Susannah Craig Ruth Lawson Liz Smith Dr. Cynthia D. DiCarlo Michael Melerine Dr. Libbie Sonnier Seema Dave Sen. Beth Mizell Melissa Stilley First Lady Donna Edwards Yolanda Motley Michael Tipton Dr. Michelle Fazio-Brunson Nancy Tooraen Dr. Keith Perrin Paula Polito Lindsey Fisher Lindsay Vicknair Rep. Barbara Freiberg Scott Richard Kahree Wahid Dionne Frost Alan Young Caitlyn Robinson Melissa Goudeau

AGENDA

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed, please notify Dana Russell via email at Dana.Russell2@la.qov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

Live video streaming of meetings may be viewed at https://bese.louisiana.gov/meetings/live-stream during scheduled meeting times.

- Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Introductions
- IV. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held February 17, 2022
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding meeting protocols
- VI. Consideration of appointments to the membership of the Commission Task Force
- VII. Consideration of a summary report of the 2021-2022 Commission work and legislation enacted during the 2022 Regular Legislative Session
- VIII. Consideration of a status report regarding early childhood workforce initiatives

IX.	Consideration of the 2022-2023 goals and objectives for the Early Childhood Car and Education Commission	re