## Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, May 19, 2021

## **Council Members**

Maria Blanco Dr. Libbie Sonnier, Vice Chair Dr. Michelle Joubert Dr. Tamanika Odinga Dr. Susannah Craig Mathilde Mulkin James Evans Falicia Coleman Emily Hunyadi

> Kellie Taylor-White Capt. Aaron Marcelle Nicole Angelle Rep. Polly Thomas Rep. Chris Turner Linda Lambert Melissa Drescher

Carole Elliot Jennifer Roberts Shenoa Webb Dr. Ashley Lucas Alan Young Paula Polito, Chair Joy Mitchell Lesley Corban

LaTrese LeCour Sen. Beth Mizell Dr. Toni Ledet Lt. Lorre Claiborne Nora McCarstle Kahree Wahid

## Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of March 17, 2021
- IV. Consideration of an Update on Early Childhood Legislation
- *V.* Considerations of Revisions to Bulletin 746—*Louisiana Standards for State Certification of School Personnel*
- VI. Consideration of an Update on COVID-19 Impacts and Early Childhood Stimulus Funding
- VII. Consideration of Louisiana's Child Care and Development Fund State Plan
- VIII. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Quarterly Report – Quarter 1 2021
- IX. Adjournment

