

## Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, March 23, 2022, 1 p.m.

## **Council Members**

Maria Blanco Dr. Libbie Sonnier, Vice Chair Dr. Michelle Joubert Dr. Tamanika Odinga Dr. Susannah Craig Janine Borne Chriscella Metyor Falicia Coleman Edy Addison

> Kellie Taylor-White Capt. Aaron Marcelle Nicole Angelle Rep. Chris Turner Linda Lambert Melissa Drescher

Rabbi Yossi Chesney Jennifer Roberts Shenoa Webb Dr. Ashley Lucas Alan Young Paula Polito, Chair Joy Mitchell Lesley Corban

LaTrese LeCour Sen. Beth Mizell Dr. Toni Ledet Lt. Lorre Claiborne Nora McCarstle Kahree Wahid

## Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of February 23, 2022 Advisory Council Meeting
- IV. Election of a Chair and Vice-Chair
- V. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council membership
- VI. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Workgroup
- VII. Consideration of an update on Louisiana's Early Learning Center Emergency Plan
- VIII. Consideration of proposed revisions to Bulletin 137, *Louisiana Early Learning Center Licensing Regulations*
- IX. Consideration of proposed revisions to Bulletin 140, *Louisiana Early Childhood Care and Education Network*
- Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Annual Report 2021
- XI. Adjournment

