

Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, February 15, 2023 | 1:00 p.m.

Livestream: https://livestream.com/accounts/1250765/events/10755279

Council Members

Co-Chairs, Paula Polito and Dr. Libbie Sonnier

Edy Addison
Nicole Angelle
Maria Blanco
Janine Borne
Rabbi Yossi Chesney
Lt. Lorre Claiborne
Falicia Coleman
Lesley Corban
Dr. Susannah Craig

Melissa Dresher
Rep. Lance Harris
Dr. Michelle Joubert
Linda Lambert
LaTrese LeCour
Dr. Toni Ledet
Dr. Ashley Lucas
Capt. Aaron Marcelle
Nora McCarstle

Chriscella Metoyor
Joy Mitchell
Sen. Beth Mizell
Dr. Tamanika Odinga
Jennifer Roberts
Kelli Taylor-White
Rep. Chris Turner
Kahree Wahid
Shenoa Webb

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of the LDOE, please notify Brandy Morin via email at brandy.morin@la.gov, at least five business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of meeting held November 16, 2022
- IV. Consideration of proposed revisions to Bulletin 137, Louisiana Early Learning Center Licensing Regulations and Bulletin 139, Louisiana Child Care and Development Fund Programs regarding child safety
- V. Consideration of the 2022 Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Quarterly Report Quarter 4