LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Early Literacy Commission



May 28, 2020 1:00 p.m.

Live Public Viewing: This meeting will be held via <u>Zoom</u>. Members of the public are encouraged to provide comments to <u>ClassRoomSupportToolBox@la.gov</u>.

Meeting ID: 981 5544 1369 Password: 625816

One tap mobile: +16468769923,,98155441369#,,1#,625816# US (New York) +13017158592,,98155441369#,,1#,625816# US (Germantown)

Commission Members

Christal Aguillard Melissa Anders Jennifer Barnes Kim Canezaro Dr. Susannah Craig Zanovia Curtis Dr. Holly Damico Dr. Tori Flint Dr. Carolyn Gore Dr. Debra Jo Hailey Gwen Hamilton Richard Hartley Dr. Dana Hunter Chanda Johnson DeJunne' Clark Jackson Dr. Arthur Joffrion Alana Mangham Dr. Kim McAlister Brandie McNabb Dr. Larkin Page Dr. Dana Perilloux Beth Scioneaux Dr. Libbie Sonnier-Netto Dr. John Wyble

Agenda

- I. Welcome
- II. Roll Call
- III. Certification for Lack of Quorum
- IV. Approval of minutes of the December 16, 2019 meeting of the Early Literacy Commission
- V. Consideration of Onsite Review Framework
- VI. Updates
- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Adjournment

CERTIFICATION OF INABILITY TO OPERATE DUE TO LACK OF QUORUM

In accordance with Executive Proclamation JBE 2020-59, issued by Governor John Bel Edwards on May 14, 2020, the Louisiana Department of Education is providing for attendance at essential meetings via teleconference or videoconference as allowed during the pendency of the COVID-19 health emergency. Pursuant to Section 2C of JBE 2020-59, the LDOE will provide attendance for the Early Literacy Commission meeting on Thursday, May 28, 2020 via Zoom and in a manner that allows for observation and input by members of the public, as set forth in the Notice posted on May 26, 2020. The Early Literacy Commission would otherwise be unable to operate due to quorum requirements.