

June 9, 2020 10:00 a.m.

Live Public Viewing: This meeting will be held via <u>Zoom</u>. Members of the public are encouraged to provide comments to <u>ClassRoomSupportToolBox@la.gov</u>.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://ldoe.zoom.us/j/92052656416?pwd=VmQrYTNpSIJHZGpzbllaVEM1R3RVZz09 Meeting ID: 920 5265 6416 Password: 107124

One tap mobile +16468769923,,92052656416#,,1#,107124# US (New York) +13017158592,,92052656416#,,1#,107124# US (Germantown)

Commission Members

Christal Aguillard Melissa Anders Jennifer Barnes Kim Canezaro Susannah Craig Zanovia Curtis Holly Damico Tori Flint Carolyn Gore Debra Jo Hailey Gwen Hamilton Richard Hartley Dana Hunter Chanda Johnson DeJunne' Clark Jackson Arthur Joffrion Alana Mangham .Kim McAlister Brandie McNabb Larkin Page Dana Perilloux Beth Scioneaux Libbie Sonnier-Netto John Wyble

Agenda

- I. Welcome
- II. Roll Call
- III. Certification for Lack of Quorum

IV. Approval of minutes of the May 28th meeting of the Early Literacy Commission

- V. Consideration of the Early Literacy Commission Membership
- VI. Consideration of Onsite Review Framework
- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Adjournment

CERTIFICATION OF INABILITY TO OPERATE DUE TO LACK OF QUORUM

In accordance with Executive Proclamation JBE 2020-59, issued by Governor John Bel Edwards on May 14, 2020, the Louisiana Department of Education is providing for attendance at essential meetings via teleconference or videoconference as allowed during the pendency of the COVID-19 health emergency. Pursuant to Section 2C of JBE 2020-59, the LDOE will provide attendance for the Early Literacy Commission meeting on Tuesday, June 9, 2020 via Zoom and in a manner that allows for observation and input by members of the public, as set forth in the Notice posted on June 3, 2020. The Early Literacy Commission would otherwise be unable to operate due to quorum requirements.