

## SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY PANEL

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, 70802 Tuesday, September 27, 2022 9:30 a.m.

## *Panel Members* Co-Chairs, Dr. Belinda Davis and TBD

Rebecca Beard Dr. Gerlinde Beckers Henry Brinkmann Randall Brown Jeffery Chenier Dr. Brenda Cosse' Tamarya Crane Nicole Flores

- Christi Gonzales Kristine Hargrave Dr. Shayla Hilaire Mike Hill Dejunne' Clark Jackson Lyndsey Jackson LaTrese LeCour Rachel Lewis
- Dr. Sylvia Melancon Jalaine Price Katherine Shea Kellie Taylor-White Jackie Tisdell Jessica White Jasmine Williams

## AGENDA

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed, please contact specialeducation@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

Live video streaming of meetings may be viewed at https://livestream.com/accounts/1250765/events/10606320 during scheduled meeting times.

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll call
- III. Introductions and welcome new members
- V. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held June 22, 2022
- V. New member orientation
- /I. Election of a co-chair
- Consideration on an update report on 2021-2022 LEAP data for students with disabilities
- /III. Consideration of an update regarding LDOE response to legislation enacted by the 2022 Regular Legislative Session

- IX. Consideration of revisions to Bulletin 1530, *Louisiana's IEP* Handbook for Students with Exceptionalities, regarding K-2 Alternate Assessment Eligibility Criteria
- X. Consideration of a report regarding an accountability framework for students with significant disabilities