

The following fifteen Louisiana special education leaders have been selected to participate in the inaugural cohort of the SPED Fellow Academy, a yearlong, comprehensive development program for aspiring and novice special education leaders across the state.

- Emily Bruner, Young Audiences of Louisiana
- Caileen Coleman, New Harmony High Institute
- Lynn Hathaway, Ascension
- Meshell Hill, Louisiana Virtual Charter Academy
- Christine Landry, St. Tammany
- Yiesha McFarland, Encore Academy
- Barbara Moseley, Catahoula
- Pamela Moore, Iberville
- Dawn Pitre, Avoyelles
- Kathryn Rice, Redesign Schools Louisiana
- Mary Riley, Bienville
- Keith Scott, Evangeline
- Angie Snuggs, Richland Parish
- Jess Taylor, KIPP New Orleans
- Alexia Vasilopoulos, Crescent City Schools

